Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is a volunteer group who set the direction of Shintaido of America while insuring that the organization remains true to its vision and mission.


The Officers of the Board as of January 2020 are:

Shin Aoki, NTC Chairperson
Jim Sterling, Editor Body Dialogue
Chris Ikeda-Nash, Financial Officer
Robert Kedoin, Webmaster


The members of the Board as of September 2021 are:

Nancy Billias, elected voting member
Connie Borden, elected voting member
David Franklin, elected voting member
Brad Larson, elected voting member
Herve Hofstetter, elected voting member
H. F. Ito, lifetime member
Michael Thompson, lifetime member
Henry Kaiser, honorary non-voting member
Kesh Narayanan, honorary non-voting member
Mario Uribe, honorary non-voting member
David Palmer, honorary non-voting member