Shintaido of America Board Meeting Notes Online

The new Shintaido of America Board of Directors had their first meeting on October 10, 2015. The minutes of the meeting are available online.

It was the first meeting of the new Board which was elected in September. As a reminder, the Board currently is listed below. At this first meeting, Connie Borden and Brad Larson were elected President and Treasurer respectively.

  • Elected members for two year term:
    • Nancy Billias
    • Connie Borden
    • David Franklin
    • Brad Larson
  • Permanent Members:
    • Haruyoshi F. Ito
    • Michael Thompson
  • Officers (not elected):
    • Stephen Billias, Editor Body Dialogue
    • Shin Aoki, NTC Chairperson
    • Chris Ikeda-Nash, Financial Officer
    • Robert Kedoin, Webmaster
  • Honorary Members
    • Henry Kaiser
    • Kesh Narayanan
    • David Palmer
    • Mario Uribe